Tags

,

Dear Blog,

As I compose this missive, I am filled with feelings of conflict and doubt. You see, what we have between us is precious and rare. I treat you like a doormat and ignore you for days together, but you are still out there getting readership, letting people know about how much you love me. I don’t know many things, but I do know when I have a good thing going, and you are one of those good things. But a writer is a writer. There is a yearning to explore new territories, get more out of life, feast off new experiences. I won’t go to the extent of saying that I get easily bored…. but… what the hell, I am easily bored.

I am not using the genetic fickleness as an excuse for what I am about to confess…um…about. It is just a foundation for why this has happened. My dear blog, if you don’t know what the hell I am talking about by now – then you deserve what’s coming.

I have been unfaithful to you.

There I said it. It is the truth… while you have been waiting on the sidelines, for me to come home and shower you with words of love and meaning… I have been seeing another blog.

It is not you, my dear blog… it is me. Don’t let this get you down in the dumps. It is not that you are now old and boring… and that the new one is young and exciting and has legs that can kill… no no, it is not that at all. It is just that, I don’t know how to put this, I get paid to write the other one. Times are tough babe, and I have to put bread on the table and pay the internet bills. I know you will understand. I also know that it sure looks like I am taking you for granted… but the point is, isn’t that true unconditional love? And at this juncture, I should point out that you don’t have it so bad. I could have been using your pretty confines to talk endlessly about an obsession for Paris Hilton – or worse, Perez. I could have been preaching about Hindutva or about how Aishwarya Rai’s new hairdo compliments the seat covers on her husband’s new sports car… but I don’t. I choose to talk about inane, innocuous topics. Just the kind you love.

Having said that I have realized my follies, and I don’t want to lose you. I will try by best to split my time equally between the both of you – and that – over time you will learn to accept the presence of the other one.

I want to take this opportunity to tell you that you are still my no.1 blog and I will always be there for you – like you have been.

I hope you consider my apology.

Yours Only

Grimescene.

P.S.: Meanwhile here is what the new one looks like… see? She’s not that hot at all….mwaah!

