Tags

, , ,

Thinking of California usually brings up images of sun, sand and hollywood in one’s mind. So when HG and I pulled up into the winding pine lined roads at Yosemite National Park in North-Eastern California, we were taken aback when our tired city eyes were subjected to the Alpine vistas, dense forests and sheer mountainous beauty. Sure enough, trusty Olympia attacked with the furiousness of a pitbull attacking a running postman. Here are a few of my favorites… hope you like them. Click on the image to see wallpaper size.

Yosemite Forest

Yosemite is all forest. The diversity of flora is a joy to the eyes, and there is some fauna too! Of course, there are tourists everywhere – but the crowd is managed very well, and there is an absolute absence of garbage. Sigh. When will we learn. It was drizzling that day, and I had to be extra careful to ensure the camera didn’t get wet. (actually it did…but survived…)

Fall Sign

Yosemite Forest Scenes

Fingers of the forest

Yosemite Forest Scenes

All ears

Yosemite Forest Scenes

Standing stones gather a lot of…

Yosemite Forest Scenes

Yosemite Park Scenes

These are the park areas outside the forest. Yosemite is full of amazing walking trails, parks, fishing and camping spots… postcard perfect. And the roads… I have never seen a winding road look so beautiful right in the middle of nature. Couldn’t click enough of them, as it was difficult to stop the car in non-designated stopping areas… got a few though.

Curtain Call

Yosemite Scenes

Once upon a time…

Yosemite Scenes

Walking down a winding road…

Yosemite Scenes

Damn that rod…

Yosemite Scenes

Oh I love curves…

Yosemite Scenes

Yosemite clouds!

Though the rain threatened to spoil the day, we realized that it was rain which made this place heaven. I just kept clicking the cloud drenched scenery like crazy…before I finally decided to pack my camera and enjoy the beauty instead.

Shine your light on me…

Yosemite Clouds!

Heaven peaking through…

Yosemite Clouds!

The iconic cliffs of Yosemite

Yosemite Clouds!

I am confident God put this show up for my camera. No other explanation suffices.

Yosemite Clouds!

Yosemite Sunset!

So finally the day drew to an end…and we were lucky to be at “Sunset Point” at Sunset! I will let the images speak for themselves… (BTW…some pro photographer left a nice comment on one of these on my Flickr page… and I blushed!)

Metal Gleam

Yosemite Sunset

Golden Gate

Yosemite Sunset

Will the audience please rise?

Yosemite Sunset

***
All images copyrighted by Grimescene. Feel free to use image(s) as wallpaper. All credits to the Olympus E-520 and Nature.

