Those Eyes

I wish I could lose myself in your eyes forever.

I wish I could be a seive of all that those eyes can see…just the residue would bring me all the joy in the world.

I wish I could create the most beautous picture in the world with a brush fashioned from those lashes… it would be a picture of you.

I wish to build a new world of candy, chocolate and Doraemon-masks – so that it will be a world that will only make you smile.

I wish I could ensconce your naughty innocence in my own tired eyes and shelter it from the harsh world that you live in.

I wish I could peek into that pure heart of yours – just to see how it manages to jump with joy and laughter at the drop of a hat.

I wish I could capture you forever in me – but still set you free to make your own choices, live your own dreams and create your own beautiful world – which is as pure, gentle and beautiful as you.

I wish I could lose myself in your eyes forever.

Forever Smitten – your papa…

